India Won T20 Series 2-1 From Australia


Today, India captured the 3-day T20 series of Australia tour. In the first 2, India registered a brilliant win, today Australia has scored an impressive 17 runs after losing 5 wickets in the first T20 match, after which the Indian batsmen reached only 14 runs after losing 6 wickets.

India’s opener failed KL Rahul 0, so the same Shikhar Dhawan could contribute 24 runs, two of India’s Valves KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer walked out of the pavilion without opening the same captain Virat Kohli spectacular 85 runs, Sanju Samson – 10, Hardik Pandya – 20, Washington Sundar – 7, Shardul Thakur – 17.


However, in bowling, Washington Sundar managed to take two wickets for 34 runs in 4 overs, then T Natarajan – 1 Thakur – 1.

Man of the Series: However Hardik Pandya was held Man of the Series. Hardik said, “I am very happy, and there will be no objection to getting the Man of the Series award, but it was a team effort.” After the second ODI, we thought that we would think about this 4-match series and we managed to get three wins, so that he is very happy. I don’t mind giving interviews because you only have what you are going to win.

Man of the Match: Mitchell Swepson.

Captain Virat Kohli says that we are finding ways to come back and scare the opposition and the series win is a bit much for us to end the 2020 season on a high. We need to adopt the same competitive attitude in Tests, and after playing for a while here, we can also score runs. Once it is time to invest and score capital, we need to do that session by session. I am sure the current side is stronger than last time (Test matches) and I will see if I can play the tour match.

Stadium: Sydney Cricket Ground

Stadium: Sydney

Capacity: 48,000

Measures:154m square, 156m straight

Ends: Paddington End, Randwick End

Hosts to: New South Wales, Sydney Sixers

Also Hosts: Australian Rules Football (Sydney Swans)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post